Tags

QR codes are one of  my biggest resources for primary students using iPads.  Whenever I want them to go to a specific site I create a QR code and have them scan it.  The great thing about the app I use, QR Reader, and likely more, is that it limits the students to only accessing the site of my choosing.  When I send them to a YouTube page it does not give them the option to continue to click on other videos.
images.jpeg

 

In order to create these QR codes I go to goqr.me.  It allows me to enter a URL and generate a code immediately.  I then copy and paste it into Word and print it off.  Students can then either scan it when we are ready to go to the website as a class or independently for use during seat work.

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 8.50.01 PM.png

 

Here is a great website from Edutopia explaining different, effective uses for QR codes and differentiating lessons with them. Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 9.10.43 PM.png

 

 

